Montique Stevens


The Urge to... Disconnect

Tags:

Plug in, Plug out

A quick thought...

Is anyone else worried about how connected we have been since the pandemic?

Lately, it seems like that.

Almost all of us are part of an online community. It’s fun, great for networking, even building allyship, but it has now become noise.

And yes there is such thing as connection fatigue.

So the question is what do we do about it without losing touch with our online friends?

I can’t speak for you, but I can tell you my remedy for this has been to connect in small doses. An hr or just a few mins will do. This helps to give my eyes, and most importantly my mind a break. I know I’m not really missing anything and I can always come back to it.

Now, this would’ve been the part where I share a Sp@tify playlist but it’s Black History Month, and given recent developments, I’m not with the shenanigans.

Stay safe friends.



Find me at